Student Competition for the President's Prize Display Presentations, SEB: Systematics

Monday, December 14, 2009: 7:00 AM-6:00 PM
Hall D, First Floor (Convention Center)
Independent evolution of mycophagy among Ipini bark beetles
Rachel L. O'Donnell Olson, Michigan State University; Anthony Cognato, Michigan State University
Reexamination of Rebel’s fossil Yponomeutidae reveals misidentifications
Jae-Cheon Sohn, University of Maryland; Consortium The Leptree, University of Maryland
A revision of the ambrosia beetle genus Camptocerus Dejean (Coleoptera: Curculionidae: Scolytinae)
Sarah M. Smith, Michigan State University; Anthony Cognato, Michigan State University
World species exploration of the genus Oxyteleia Kieffer (Hymenoptera: Platygastridae)
Charuwat Taekul, The Ohio State University; Norman Johnson, The Ohio State University
Systematics of subfamily Idiocerinae (Hemiptera: Cicadellidae) from Madagascar
Sindhu M. Krishnankutty, University of Illinois; Christopher H. Dietrich, University of Illinois
Systematic studies of coccophagine aphelinids (Hymenoptera: Chalcidoidea) with emphasis on the enigmatic genus Coccobius
Jason Mottern, University of California; John M. Heraty, University of California
Systematics of Mordellini species (Coleoptera; Mordellidae)
Brent C. Rahlwes, Sam Houston State University; Sibyl R. Bucheli, Sam Houston State University; Jerry L. Cook, Sam Houston State University
Mounds of diversity: towards a taxonomic revision of the Malagasy genus Ulpius Stal (Hemiptera: Reduviidae)
Grace A. Radabaugh, University of California-Riverside; Christiane Weirauch, University of California
Distinguishing Orasema (Hymenoptera: Eucharitidae) parasitic on fire ants with molecular and morphological characters
Jessica Ortiz, University of California-Riverside; John M. Heraty, University of California; David Hawks, University of California; Laura Varone, USDA - ARS
Phylogenetic study of the weevil subfamily Ceutorhynchinae (Coleoptera: Curculionidae) based on morphology
Steven Ray Davis, University of Kansas; Hiraku Yoshitake, National Institute for Agro-Environmental Sciences