The 2005 ESA Annual Meeting and Exhibition
December 15-18, 2005
Ft. Lauderdale, FL

Please note: Recorded presentations are still being processed and added to the site daily. If you granted permission to record and do not see your presentation, please keep checking back. Thank you.

Friday, December 16, 2005: 1:30 PM-5:30 PM

Room 315 (Convention Center, Third Floor)

Symposium: Integrated pest management for subterranean termites are we there yet?

Organizer(s): Nan-Yao Su, nysu@ufl.edu
Alan R. Lax, alax@srrc.ars.usda.gov
1:30 PM0550Introduction: A framework for subterranean termite IPM  [ Recorded presentation ]
Nan-Yao Su, nysu@ufl.edu
1:50 PM0551Creating an educational framework for termite IPM in Hawaii  [ Recorded presentation ]
J. Kenneth Grace, kennethg@hawaii.edu, Julian R. Yates, yates@hawaii.edu, Maria Aihara-Sasaki, aiharasa@hawaii.edu
2:10 PM0552Implementation of subterranean termite IPM within a community-based environmental program  [ Recorded presentation ]
William H. Kern, whk@ufl.edu, Brian J. Cabrera, bcabrera@ufl.edu
2:30 PM0553Integrated pest management of the Formosan subterranean termite in the French Quarter  [ Recorded presentation ]
Dennis Ring, dring@agctr.lsu.edu
2:50 PM0554IPM for subterranean termites in Malaysia - case studies, feasibility and challenges  [ Recorded presentation ]
Chow Yang Lee, chowyang@usm.my, Leng Choy Lee, lllee@dow.com
3:10 PMBreak
3:25 PM0555Termite baiting and monitoring: A central component of area-wide IPM
Robert R. Setter, rsetter@shaw.ca, Suresh Prabhakaran, sprabhakaran@dow.com, Paul Neese, paneese@dow.com, Kasey Hutchinson, kasey.hutchinson@ncmail.net, Jessica Skibbe, Adam Skibbe, amskibbe@iastate.edu, Joel Fassbinder, joel-fassbinder@uiowa.edu
3:45 PM0556Community-based management programs for subterranean termites (Rhinotermitidae: Reticulitermes spp.) in Chile  [ Recorded presentation ]
James Smith, jsmith@terminator.cl, Nan-Yao Su, nysu@ufl.edu
4:05 PM0557Operation full stop: Implementation of area-wide IPM for control of Coptotermes formosanus (Isoptera: Rhinotermitidae) in New Orleans, LA  [ Recorded presentation ]
Alan R. Lax, alax@srrc.ars.usda.gov
4:25 PM0558Moving toward subterranean termite IPM in China  [ Recorded presentation ]
Li Xiaoying Li, wxlixy@jsmail.com.cn
4:55 PM0559Closing comments: Successful IPM of subterranean termites - What are the obstacles to full implementation by pest management professionals?
Frank S. Guillot, fguillot@srrc.ars.usda.gov

See more of Symposia
See more of The 2005 ESA Annual Meeting and Exhibition