Tuesday, December 12, 2006: 1:30 PM-5:30 PM

Room 105 (Convention Center)

Symposium: Systematics and Ecology of Basal Hexapods, Applications and Future Needs

Organizer(s): Felipe N. Soto-Adames, felipe.soto@uvm.edu
Rosanna Giordano, rosanna.giordano@uvm.edu
1:30 PMIntroductory Remarks
1:35 PM0862Systematics and ecology of basal hexapods, introductory remarks
Felipe N. Soto-Adames, felipe.soto@uvm.edu
1:45 PM0863Systematics of North American springtails  [ Recorded presentation ]
Ernest C. Bernard, ebernard@utk.edu
2:10 PM0864Current knowledge on the systematics of basal Hexapoda from Mexico  [ Recorded presentation ]
Josť G. Palacios-Vargas, troglolaphysa@hotmail.com
2:35 PM0865Current status on the systematics of North American Diplura  [ Recorded presentation ]
Robert T. Allen, allen@acnatsci.org
3:00 PM0866Systematics of North American Thysanura and Archeoganatha, Quo vadis?  [ Recorded presentation ]
Rafael Molero-BaltanŠs, ba1mobar@uco.es, Miquel Gaju, ba1garim@uco.es, Carmen Bach de Roca, Carmen.Bach@uab.es
3:25 PMBreak
3:40 PM0867Collembase and its phylogenetic implications
Martijn Timmermans, martijn.timmermans@ecology.falw.vu.nl, Dick Roelofs, dic.roelofs@ecology.falw.vu.nl, Muriel De Boer, muriel.de.boer@ecology.falw.vu.nl, Ben Nota, ben.nota@ecology.falw.vu.nl, Tjalf De Boer, tjalf.de.boer@ecology.falw.vu.nl, Nico M. Van Straalen, nico.van.straalen@ecology.falw.vu.nl
4:05 PM0868The functioning of Collembola in soil food webs: Interrelationships with plants and generalist predators
Stefan Scheu, scheu@bio.tu-darmstadt.de
4:30 PM0870Population specific transcription profiles in reference and heavy metal tolerant populations of the soil arthropod Orchesella cincta (Collembola)
Dick Roelofs, dick.roelofs@ecology.falw.vu.nl, Janine MariŽn, Thierry K. S. Janssens, Ben Nota, Martijn Timmermans, Paul Van den Ijssel, Nico M. Van Straalen

See more of Symposia
See more of The 2006 ESA Annual Meeting, December 10-13, 2006