ESA Annual Meetings Online Program

The Larry L. Larson Symposium: 20 Years of Research on New Insecticide Modes of Action, Its Implication on Insect Control and Insecticide Resistance Management.

Tuesday, November 15, 2011: 8:00 AM-12:00 PM
Room A5, First Floor (Reno-Sparks Convention Center)
Organizer :
Luis E. Gomez
Luis E. Gomez
Mike P. Tolley

8:35 AM
Neonicotinoid insecticides
Ralf Nauen, Bayer CropScience Aktiengesellschaft
8:55 AM
Sulfoxaflor: mode of action and basis for efficacy on resistant insects
Thomas C. Sparks, Dow AgroSciences LLC ; Gerald B. Watson, Dow AgroSciences LLC ; Gerrit J. DeBoer, Dow AgroSciences LLC ; James M. Hasler, Dow AgroSciences LLC ; Michael R. Loso, Dow AgroSciences LLC ; Jon M. Babcock, Dow AgroSciences LLC ; Trent Perry, University of Melbourne
9:15 AM
The tetronic and tetramic acid derivatives
John W. Bell, Bayer CropScience LP
9:35 AM
Resistant insects as tools for mode of action determination: the spinosyns
Gerald B. Watson, Dow AgroSciences LLC ; Thomas C. Sparks, Dow AgroSciences LLC ; Chaoxian Geng, Dow AgroSciences LLC ; James M. Hasler, Dow AgroSciences LLC ; James E. Dripps, Dow AgroSciences LLC
9:55 AM
10:10 AM
Bisacylhydrazine insecticides
Tarlochan S. Dhadialla, Dow AgroSciences LLC
10:30 AM
Diamide insecticides: global efforts to address stewardship challenges
Luis Teixeira, DuPont Crop Protection ; John Andaloro, DuPont Crop Protection
10:50 AM
Bt traits and other insecticidal traits
Von Kaster, Syngenta Seeds ; Dirk Benson, Syngenta Seeds
11:10 AM
Nealta™: biological attributes of a new and novel acrylonitrile acaricide from BASF
Will Fletcher, BASF Corporation ; Paul Neese, BASF Corporation ; Venkat Pedibhotla, BASF Corporation ; David Terry, BASF Corporation ; Renee Westich, BASF Corporation
11:30 AM
Nealta™: field performance of BASF’s acaricide in the US crop protection market
Venkat Pedibhotla, BASF Corporation ; Sanjeev Bangarwa, BASF Corporation ; John Frihauf, BASF Corporation ; David Mann, BASF Corporation ; Larry Newsom, BASF Corporation ; John O'Barr, BASF Corporation ; Joe Stout, BASF Corporation ; Sam Willingham, BASF Corporation ; Tommy Wofford, BASF Corporation
See more of: Section Symposia