Sunday, December 10, 2006: 1:30 PM-5:00 PM

Room 109 (Convention Center)

Section B Symposium: Insect Chemical Communication: From Intraspecific to Tritrophic Interactions

Organizer(s): Walter S. Leal, wsleal@ucdavis.edu
Consuelo M. De Moraes, czd10@psu.edu
1:30 PMWelcoming Remarks
1:35 PM0102Chemical signals that regulate plant-insect interactions  [ Recorded presentation ]
James H. Tumlinson, jht2@psu.edu
2:00 PM0103Chemically mediated interactions between plant species
Mark C. Mescher, mcm19@psu.edu, Consuelo M. Moraes, czd10@psu.edu
2:25 PM0104Chemical signals that mediate inducible responses in plants  [ Recorded presentation ]
Paul Pare, Paul.Pare@ttu.edu
2:50 PM0105Glandular trichomes as sensors for herbivores  [ Recorded presentation ]
Michelle Peiffer, mlk101@psu.edu, Gary Felton, gwf10@psu.edu
3:10 PM0106Electrophysiologically active pheromones and host odors for chrysomelids: Stimuli quantitation and behavioral activity  [ Recorded presentation ]
Allard Cossť, cosseaa@ncaur.usda.gov, Robert Bartelt, bartelrj@ncaur.usda.gov, Bruce Zilkowski, zilkowbw@ncaur.usda.gov, Nina Louden, ninalouden@hotmail.com, Terri Locke, Dan Bean, dan.bean@ag.state.co.us
3:30 PMBreak
3:45 PM0107Biosynthesis of epoxyalkenyl sex pheromones the type II pheromones produced by geometrid female moths  [ Recorded presentation ]
Tetsu Ando, antetsu@cc.tuat.ac.jp
4:10 PM0108Mating disruption of the navel orangeworm
Brad Higbee, BradH@paramountfarming.com
4:30 PM0109Molecules and macromolecules involved in insect chemical communication
Walter S. Leal, wsleal@ucdavis.edu
4:55 PM0110Semiochemical communication systems: Regulatory aspects in the development of commercial products  [ Recorded presentation ]
Iain Weatherston, jazkatz@qwest.net
5:15 PM0111Funding opportunities for chemical ecology
Mary Purcell-Miramontes, mpurcell@csrees.usda.gov

See more of Section Symposia
See more of The 2006 ESA Annual Meeting, December 10-13, 2006