The 2005 ESA Annual Meeting and Exhibition
December 15-18, 2005
Ft. Lauderdale, FL

Please note: Recorded presentations are still being processed and added to the site daily. If you granted permission to record and do not see your presentation, please keep checking back. Thank you.

Thursday, December 15, 2005: 1:30 PM-5:30 PM

Floridian Ballroom A (Convention Center, Third Floor)

Program Symposium: "Innovations In Entomology - Pioneers Of The Decade And Beyond" Part 2

Organizer(s): Tony Grace, tonygrac@ksu.edu
Sonny B. Ramaswamy, sonny@ksu.edu
1:30 PMIntroductory Remarks
1:35 PM0001Insect systematics: Quo vadis insect systematics?
David Grimaldi, Grimaldi@amnh.org
2:05 PM0005Insect Genetics: Unveiling the first beetle genome
Richard W. Beeman, beeman@gmprc.ksu.edu, MarcÚ D. Lorenzen, marce@ksu.edu, Susan J. Brown, sjbrown@ksu.edu
2:35 PM0100Chemical Ecology: Four decades of deciphering messenger molecules between organisms
Wendell Roelofs, wlr1@cornell.edu
3:05 PM0101Insect Toxicology: From populations, to mechanisms, to alleles and back to populations - the evolution of pyrethroid resistance in the house fly  [ Recorded presentation ]
Jeffrey G. Scott, jgs5@cornell.edu
3:35 PMBreak
3:45 PM0102Insect Transgenesis  [ Recorded presentation ]
Thomas A. Miller, thomas.miller@ucr.edu
4:15 PM0103IPM: Rationale for a risk/reward framework to accelerate the adoption of IPM - measuring and communicating risk within the context of client perceptions  [ Recorded presentation ]
William D. Hutchison, hutch002@umn.edu
4:45 PM0006Insect Robotics: Small brains, smart minds - vision, navigation and "cognition" in honeybees  [ Recorded presentation ]
Mandyam Srinivasan, M.Srinivasan@anu.edu.au, Shaowu Zhang, Javaan Chahl
5:15 PMConcluding Remarks

See more of Program Symposia
See more of The 2005 ESA Annual Meeting and Exhibition