Monday, 15 November 2004: 1:00 PM-5:00 PM

253 A-B (Salt Palace L-2)

Section F Symposium: Molecular Analyses of Host Plant Resistance to Insect Herbivores

Organizer(s): Fiona Goggin, fgoggin@uark.edu
Ken Korth, kkorth@uark.edu
1:00 PMWelcoming Remarks
1:05 PM0077Deciphering the herbivore-induced transcriptome of Nicotiana attenuata
Ian Baldwin, Baldwin@ice.mpg.de, Claudia Voelckel, Dominik D. Schmidt
1:25 PM0078Genetic and induced resistance to aphids in tomato
Fiona Goggin, fgoggin@uark.edu
1:45 PM0079Molecular genetic analysis of host plant resistance to herbivores: Tomato as a model system
Greg Howe, howeg@msu.edu
2:05 PM0080Tomato irregular ripening disorder: Deciphering changes in plant physiological response to whitefly feeding using transcript profiling  [ Recorded presentation ]
Cindy McKenzie, CMcKenzie@ushrl.ars.usda.gov, X. H. Sinisterra, C. A. Powell, M. G. Bausher, J. P. Albano, R. G. Shatters
2:25 PMBreak
2:40 PM0081Does glucosinolate structure or amount control the evolution of Arabidopsis/insect interactions?  [ Recorded presentation ]
Dan Kleibenstein, Kliebenstein@vegmail.ucdavis.edu
3:00 PM0082Transcriptional responses of Arabidopsis thaliana to chewing insects
Philippe Reymond, Philippe.Reymond@ie-bpv.unil.ch
3:20 PM0083Genetic analysis of plant defense against Myzus persicae (green peach aphid) in Arabidopsis
Georg Jander, gj32@cornell.edu
3:40 PMBreak 2
3:55 PM0084Transcript profile shifts as a marker for defense responses of Medicago truncatula to Lepidopteran herbivory  [ Recorded presentation ]
Ken Korth, kkorth@uark.edu
4:15 PM0085In medias res (In the very middle) of wheat Russian wheat aphid interactions
Elena Boyko, eboyko@ksu.edu
4:35 PM0086Wheat genes responding to virulent and avirulent Hessian fly
Christie Williams, cwilliams@purdue.edu
4:55 PMConcluding Remarks

See more of Section Symposia
See more of The 2004 ESA Annual Meeting and Exhibition